Postal code (zip code) of Nepal

Postal code (zip code) of Nepal :

Postal Code or Zip Code is usually the same code. In the United States, people use zip code while in other countries it is termed as postal code.  Postal code is also known as postcode, post code, PIN or ZIP Code.  Postal code (zip code) will be required for receiving or sending letter or parcel either across locally or internationally. Postal codes or ZIP codes are generally combinations of letters, digits, spaces or even punctuation. Postal code (zip code) of Nepal is different upon the districts. Commonly used Kathmandu district postal code of Nepal is 44600. 

Postal code (zip code) of Nepal

District Wise Postal code :

District Name Postal/Pin/Zip Code Post Office Type
Achham 10700 D.P.O.
Arghakhanchi 32700 D.P.O.
Baglung 33300 D.P.O.
Baitadi 10200 D.P.O.
Bajhang 10500 D.P.O.
Bajura 10600 D.P.O.
Banke 21900 D.P.O.
Bara 44400 D.P.O.
Bardiya 21800 D.P.O.
Bhaktapur 44800 D.P.O.
Bhojpur 57000 D.P.O.
Chitwan 44200 D.P.O.
Dadeldhura 10300 D.P.O.
Dailekh 21600 D.P.O.
Dang 22400 D.P.O.
Darchula 10100 D.P.O.
Dhading 45100 D.P.O.
Dhankuta 56800 D.P.O.
Dhanuhsa 45600 D.P.O.
Dolkha 45500 D.P.O.
Dolpa 21400 D.P.O.
Doti 10800 F.W.R.P.D.
Gorkha 34000 D.P.O.
Gulmi 32600 D.P.O.
Humla 21000 D.P.O.
Ilam 57300 D.P.O.
Jajarkot 21500 D.P.O.
Jhapa 57200 D.P.O.
Jumla 21200 D.P.O.
Kailali 10900 D.P.O.
Kalikot 21300 D.P.O.
Kanchanpur 10400 D.P.O.
Kapilvastu 32800 D.P.O.
Kaski 33700 W.R.P.D.
Kathmandu 44600 G.P.O.
Kavrepalanchok 45200 D.P.O.
Khotang 56200 D.P.O.
Lalitpur 44700 D.P.O.
Lamjung 33600 D.P.O.
Mahottari 45700 D.P.O.
Makawanpur 44100 D.P.O.
Manang 33500 D.P.O.
Morang 56600 E.R.P.D.
Mugu 21100 D.P.O.
Mustang 33100 D.P.O.
Myagdi 33200 D.P.O.
Nawalparasi 33000 D.P.O.
Nuwakot 44900 D.P.O.
Okhaldhunga 56100 D.P.O.
Palpa 32500 D.P.O.
Panchthar 57400 D.P.O.
Parbat 33400 D.P.O.
Parsa 44300 D.P.O.
Pyuthan 22300 D.P.O.
Ramechhap 45400 D.P.O.
Rasuwa 45000 D.P.O.
Rautahat 44500 D.P.O.
Rolpa 22100 D.P.O.
Rukum 22000 D.P.O.
Rupandehi 32900 D.P.O.
Salyan 22200 D.P.O.
Sankhuwasabha 56900 D.P.O.
Saptari 56400 D.P.O.
Sarlahi 45800 D.P.O.
Sindhuli 45900 D.P.O.
Sindhupalchok 45300 D.P.O.
Siraha 56500 D.P.O.
Solukhumbu 56000 D.P.O.
Sunsari 56700 D.P.O.
Surkhet 21700 M.W.R.P.D.
Syangja 33800 D.P.O.
Tanahun 33900 D.P.O.
Taplejung 57500 D.P.O.
Terhathum 57100 D.P.O.
Udayapur 56300 D.P.O.

Remember that many people use 00977 as a postal code for Nepal. It is not a postal code of Nepal. 00977 is a telephone dialling code of Nepal, which is used in front of telephone or mobile number when called from other International countries.

Postal Code of Kathmandu

Kathmandu district has many area post office according to the different area of Kathmandu, the postal code is different. Use your nearby area post office’s postal code to receive goods or international shipment or use Kathmandu postal code 44600.

Kathmandu 44600
Sankhu 44601
Chabahil 44602
Sundarijal 44603
Gauchar 44604
Dillibazar 44605
Bansbari 44606
Tokha Saraswati 44608
Sachibalaya 44609
Manmaiju 44610
Balaju 44611
Tribhuvan University 44613
Kalimati 44614
Pharping 44615
Baluwatar 44616
Sarbochcha Adalat 44617
Kirtipur 44618
Thankot 44619
Swayambhu 44620
Pashupati 44621
Budhanilkantha 44622

Lalitpur Zip / Postal Code

Lalitpur postal code is 44600. Here are various postal code according to the different cities of Lalitpur district of Nepal.

Lalitpur 44700 District Post Office
Dhapakhel 44703 Area Post Office
Imadol 44705 Area Post Office
Darabartole 44707 Area Post Office
Lubhu 44708 Area Post Office
Godawari 44709 Area Post Office
Chapagaun 44710 Area Post Office
Gotikhel 44711 Area Post Office
Bhattedanda 44712 Area Post Office
Pyutar 44713 Area Post Office

Postal Code of Pokhara, Nepal is 33700.


For more information related to the postal address of Nepal, Contact on General Post Office.

Leave a Reply